Search results: radio awards

Station of the Year finalists for Liberty Radio Awards

Following last week’s release of the finalists in the various categories of the 2018 Liberty Radio Awards, the Station of the Year finalists and Bright Star and Hall of Fame inductees have also been announced. Station of the Year Campus Community Commercial MFM 92.6 ALEX FM ALGOA FM PUKFM 93.6 GROOT FM 90.5 EAST COAST […]

Liberty Radio Awards finalists announced

The Liberty Radio Awards finalists have been announced and the winners will be announced at Sandton Convention Centre on Saturday, 14 April 2018. Here are all the finalists in order of category, and sorted in alphabetical order by station name: Afternoon drive presenter — campus Station Presenter PUK FM 93.6 Niel Koegelenberg TSHWANE FM Katlego […]

MTN Radio Awards 2015 — winners

The list of the MTN Radio Awards 2015 category finalists and winners (Category Sponsors in Brackets): AFTERNOON DRIVE PRESENTER Campus MFM 92.6 – Barron Hufkie MFM 92.6 – Carla Mackenzie PUKFM 93.6 – Gerik Slabbert TUKS FM 107.2 – Werner Bothma UJFM 95.4 – Nick Explicit Winner: UJFM 95.4 – Nick Explicit Community BAY FM 107.9 […]

MTN Radio Awards – winners

The 2014 MTN Radio Awards winners have been announced. AFTERNOON DRIVE PRESENTER Campus Winner: TUKS FM 107.2 – Werner Bothma and Cassy Clarke – The Drive Way Community Winner: RADIO TYGERBERG – Anton Treurnicht – Vuurvas PBS Winner: LIGWALAGWALA FM – Dumisa Mavuso – Asembe Drive Show Commercial Winner: 567 CAPETALK – John Maytham – […]

MTN Radio Awards: Station of the Year finalists announced

The following stations have been nominated as finalists in the MTN Radio Awards Station of the Year in their respective categories: Campus Community PBS Commercial MFM 92.6 101.9 CHAI FM LESEDI FM 567 CAPE TALK TSHWANE FM EAST RAND STEREO LOTUS FM JACARANDA FM TUKS FM 107.2 MIX 93.8 FM SAFM KAYA FM 95.9 UJFM […]

2019 Liberty Radio Award winners

The Liberty Radio Awards acknowledged the top performersin the South African radio industry on Saturday night, 13 April 2019. The annual awards draws entries from all radio industry sectors and promotes excellence in radio, with a view to ensuring that radio remains one of the foremost media choices in South Africa. “The standard of this […]